David Cronenberg Season

David Cronenberg is back! We’re gearing up for the release of new film Crimes of the Future (showing at the UPP from Friday 16 September) with these screenings of our favourite Cronenberg classics. Long live the new flesh!

Dead Ringers (18)
Friday 19 August 21:00
Saturday 20 August 18:30
Thursday 25 August 20:45 (Socially distanced)

The Fly (18)
Friday 26 August 21:00
Saturday 27 August 18:30
Wednesday 31 August 20:45 (Socially distanced)

Crash (18)
Friday 2 September 18:30
Saturday 3 September 21:00
Wednesday 7 September 20:30 (Socially distanced)

Videodrome (18)
Friday 9 September 21:00
Saturday 10 September 18:30
Wednesday 14 September 20:45 (Socially distanced)

Use the film links underneath to find out more and to purchase tickets.

Dead Ringers

Dead Ringers

Jeremy Irons plays the role of twin doctors who trade each others’ identities, lives, and lovers in David Cronenberg’s award-winning psychological thriller.

read more
The Fly

The Fly

A masterpiece of practical effects, Cronenberg’s iconic body-horror features Jeff Goldblum as a scientist whose experiment leads to a monstrous merger of man and insect.

read more
Crash

Crash

Technology and sexuality meet in a head-on collision in David Cronenberg’s award-winning adaptation of J.G. Ballard’s transgressive 1973 novel.

read more
Videodrome

Videodrome

David Cronenberg’s dark satire on consumerism follows a TV executive trying to unearth the origins of a hyper-violent precursor to reality TV.

read more

Plan your visit

Our beautiful art deco inspired auditorium can be found just off East Oxford's Cowley Road. We are open 7 days a week. We open the cinema and box office 30 minutes before the scheduled start time of each film, and the Box Office then closes 10 minutes after the film starts. We don’t show adverts, just a couple of trailers, so don't be late as the film itself starts very close to the advertised time!