Cowley Road, Oxford • 01865 245288 • info@uppcinema.com

News

FIRST UK DOCUMENTARY ABOUT JAPAN’S GREATEST ARTIST - BRITISH MUSEUM PRESENTS HOKUSAI - TUE 27 JUN

Posted: Tue 20 Jun

FIRST UK DOCUMENTARY ABOUT JAPAN’S GREATEST ARTIST - BRITISH MUSEUM PRESENTS HOKUSAI - TUE 27 JUN

On Tuesday 27th June, we are screening a one-off documentary which offers an insight into the British Museum’s temporary exhibition Hokusai: Beyond the Great Wave.

Read More

Placeholder Image

DOCUMENTARY + PANEL DISCUSSION / URBAN PLANNING IN OXFORD - WED 21 JUN

Posted: Wed 31 May

DOCUMENTARY + PANEL DISCUSSION / URBAN PLANNING IN OXFORD - WED 21 JUN

On Wednesday 21 June, we’re showing a one-off screening of recent documentary release Citizen Jane: Battle for the City. The film will be followed by a panel discussion featuring local experts talking about how the themes in the documentary relate to issues for our own city — both past and present.

Read More

Placeholder Image

COWLEY ROAD WORKS ‘FREEWHEELING’ PROJECT LAUNCH EVENT / WED 14 JUN

Posted: Fri 26 May

COWLEY ROAD WORKS ‘FREEWHEELING’ PROJECT LAUNCH EVENT / WED 14 JUN

On Wednesday 14th June, Cowley Road Works will launch their new Freewheeling project with a special event at The Ultimate Picture Palace.

Read More

Placeholder Image

TWO SPECIAL ALL’OPERA SCREENINGS / ROMEO AND JULIET & LA TRAVIATA / 30 MAY & 11 JUL

Posted: Wed 17 May

TWO SPECIAL ALL’OPERA SCREENINGS / ROMEO AND JULIET & LA TRAVIATA / 30 MAY & 11 JUL

If you’re a fan of going to see the ballet and the opera, you will love these two upcoming special events. We will be showing two special All’Opera screenings on Tuesday 30th May and Tuesday 11th July. No Galilean binoculars required!

Read More

Placeholder Image

MODERN ART OXFORD PRESENTS FUTURE KNOWLEDGE SEASON / SUN 14 - MON 29 MAY

Posted: Thu 20 Apr

MODERN ART OXFORD PRESENTS FUTURE KNOWLEDGE SEASON / SUN 14 - MON 29 MAY

We are once again collaborating with Modern Art Oxford to bring you a season of classics to complement their latest special exhibition.

Read More

Placeholder Image

NEW CLASSICS SEASON ANNOUNCED - FUNNY GIRLS / 16TH APRIL - 8TH MAY

Posted: Wed 5 Apr

NEW CLASSICS SEASON ANNOUNCED - FUNNY GIRLS / 16TH APRIL - 8TH MAY

Our next Classics Season - Funny Girls - runs between Sunday 16th April and Monday 8th May and features some of our favourite female comic performances

Read More

Placeholder Image

RD LAING DRAMA MAD TO BE NORMAL + PANEL DISCUSSION WITH DIRECTOR & CAST / 12 APRIL

Posted: Sun 1 Jan

RD LAING DRAMA MAD TO BE NORMAL + PANEL DISCUSSION WITH DIRECTOR & CAST / 12 APRIL

The first English screening of RD Laing drama Mad To Be Normal, starring David Tennant, has been confirmed at The Ultimate Picture Palace on Wednesday 12 April. The screening will be followed by a panel discussion with the director Robert Mullan and cast members Tom Richards and James Utechin.

Read More

Placeholder Image