Cowley Road, Oxford • 01865 245288 • info@uppcinema.com

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri Rated 15

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Dir. Martin McDonagh. USA, 2017. 1h 55m. Starring Frances McDormand, Woody Harrelson, Sam Rockwell, Abbie Cornish, Peter Dinklage, Samara Weaving.

Pitch black comedy from the director of In Bruges that was the big winner at this year’s Golden Globes. Frustrated by the failed investigation into her daughters’ death, a tenacious woman takes on the town’s incompetent police department in a PR war.

'A bold and showboating affair, robustly drawn and richly written; a violent carnival of small-town American life. Yet it has a big, beating heart, even a rough-edged compassion for its brawling inhabitants.’ ★★★★★ Xan Brooks, The Guardian

'It all makes for soaringly satisfying viewing, yet the satisfaction comes from blistering performances and virtuosic screenwriting, and absolutely nothing else.’ ★★★★★ Robbie Collin, The Telegraph


Friday 2 February: 18:30
Saturday 3 February: 15:45
Saturday 3 February: 21:00
Sunday 4 February: 18:00
Monday 5 February: 21:00
Tuesday 6 February: 20:30
Wednesday 7 February: 21:00
Thursday 8 February: 16:00
Thursday 8 February: 18:30
Friday 9 February: 21:00
Sunday 11 February: 20:30
Thursday 15 February: 12:30 (Baby Club)
Thursday 15 February: 18:30